i just played with it and discovered

Picture 1 Wedding, Tivoli, N.Y., 2013 ~ Jeff Jacobson

Picture 2

Veterans Day New York City, 2011. Severed Alpine, Tex., 2012
~ Henry Jacobson

Jeff: I never had the problem of formal art education. I discovered as I went along, after I got out of law. I learned to develop and print black-and-white, and that was a revelation to me. When I started working in color and with the flash, I just discovered this way of working and seeing on my own. No one showed it to me. I just played with it and discovered.

Henry: That description can easily be transposed to my experience with the iPhone. Just discovering things, finding these apps and working it out as much as I could. | Source: NYT

This entry was posted in photography and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

